Travel: Venice

I’m in the lazy mode. Forever these days, it seems 😉

So, I’ll keep this post on Venice, Italy – short. Decision to visit Burano / Murano – great. So colorful, even on that only rainy day of our two week trip to Italy, I could only imagine how much more beautiful it would be on a sunny day.

My Airbnb person mentioned and I’d looked at the weather too, so decided to spend the first day that we’d arrived here to explore Venice while it was still sunny. While it felt a bit rushed up since we’d just gotten in and would spend time traveling to the real island and it would be noonish by the time we get there, it was good. And it was the end of two weeks. You know that feeling when you don’t want the trip to end, but you also are looking forward to going back home. And you wind down and take it easy.

Wrapping Italy up, I’d say I wasn’t as wowed back then, but now, as I relieve the memories, 10ish 11ish months later, I miss it. I find it more beautiful than I thought it was while I was there. Always the case, isn’t it? Look back and realize things were much brighter than they seemed at that point? You weren’t as fat as you thought you were. And blah blah blah.

My food posts in Venice to follow after I finish up my last dinner in Florence. I’m OCD that way. I cannot post about Venice before I wrap up the things I ate before :p

But since this is a different blog (technically), and I finished posting pictures of Tuscany, Veneto can follow 🙂

Venice Including Burano from BonViveur on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

