Hotels & Accommodations: Magnifico Rome

My accommodation in Rome was a so called hotel.  It was inside a building that looked nice and all.

The room was good enough, not great.  But that was one the cheaper ones I could get.
It didn’t seem far off, but in hindsight, I would book a place closer to the center – more like between the river and the monuments.  This is of course if I’m planning in advance.
I booked it on https://www.orbitz.com/.
The place was as pictured, nothing fancy.  The breakfast provided wasn’t something I would eat – some wafers, fruit yogurts (a brand that I didn’t recognize), some coffee and tea and bottled water.  All provided in room.
There is metro stop right by there, if that matters.  And it’s only a small walk from Roma Termini.
The thing that I didn’t particularly appreciate here was having to carry a set of keys, one for the main door, one for the building door, and one for the floor.  Then the tag for the room.  It might sound silly, but I don’t want to worry that if I lose them, I might not be able to get in for the night – given the unit is not manned by someone 24×7.
One Comment

Leave a Reply

