quote Baking: Homemade Cookies

So my baby K goes, ‘biskoot’, ‘biskoot’.  Read biscuit.  I decided to make him some.  Not ‘biskoot’, but some cookie type thingies.

I have a lot of his baby oatmeal from his infant days, so I threw in about two and a half cups of that, three quarters of a cup of wheat flour and plenty of coconut oil that I whipped up.  Added a little milk to put it together.  Tossed it in the fridge for about an hour (that was because I got free only then).  Used this as the starting point for creating my cookies, but totally ended up using random proportions, times and procedures 🙂

Rolled them flat on a wooden board, used a cookie cutter and baked them for about 18 minutes, flipping them at about 15. I still thought they weren’t done and let them sit in the oven after turning it off.

The result was these dark brown crispy cookies. 
  

One comment

Leave a Reply

